Events

FORTHCOMING EVENTS

EVENT: The Walnut Tree Book Talk

VENUE: Swadlincote Library

DATE: Monday 11th Match 2019

TIME: 2pm

 

EVENT: Meet Author Caroline Wedd – Book talk, readings and creative writing tips

VENUE: Burton on Trent Library, Riverside High Street, Burton on Trent, DE14 1AH

DATE: Thursday 29th September 2016

TIME: 7 – 9 pm

 

EVENT: Book sale and signing in support of Burton on Trent YMCA

VENUE: Sainsbury’s, Union Street, Burton on Trent, DE14 1AA

DATE: Saturday 17th September 2016

TIME: 10 am – 4pm

 

HISTORICAL EVENTS

EVENT: Meet author Caroline Wedd – ‘The Walnut Tree’ ‘the story’ behind the story; the premiere performance of ‘You Don’t Need Words’, ‘The Walnut Tree’ love song.

VENUE: Acoustic Festival of Britain, Uttoxeter Racecourse, Uttoxeter,ST14 8BD

DATE: Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th June 2016

TIME: Afternoon, time to be confirmed

 

EVENT: Creative Writing and Cake – Author Event with Caroline Wedd

VENUE: The Vienna Coffee House, 74 Mosley Street, M2 3LW, Manchester

DATE: Sunday 12th June 2016

TIME: 2 – 5pm

PRICE: £15 per person

 

EVENT: Book Sale and Signing

VENUE: Bear Coffee Co, 33 High Street, Uttoxeter, ST14 7HN

DATE: Saturday 28th May 2016

TIME: 10.30 – 3pm

 

EVENT: Belper Arts Festival, Books, Crime and Mystery Day, Book Sale, Meet the Authors

VENUE: The Lion Hotel, DE56 1AX

DATE: Saturday 21st May 2016

TIME: 10 – 4pm
EVENT: Ashbourne Parkinson’s Support Group Author Talk and Readings

VENUE: Town Head, Ashbourne, Derbyshire

DATE: Thursday 18th February 2016

TIME: 2.30-3.30pm

 

EVENT: Ashbourne Late Night Shopping Event

VENUE: Town Hall, Market Place, Ashbourne, DE6 1EN

DATE: Friday 11th December 2015

TIME: 5 – 9 pm

 

EVENT: Uttoxeter Lions Christmas Cracker Late Night Shopping Event

VENUE: Uttoxeter Town Hall, 19 High St, Uttoxeter ST14 7HP

DATE: Thursday 10th December 2015

TIME: From 6pm

 

EVENT: Ashbourne Christmas Lights Switch On

VENUE: Ashbourne Town Hall, Ashbourne, Derbyshire

DATE: Sunday 22nd November 2015

TIME: from 5pm

 

EVENT: PTA Christmas Fair

VENUE: Thomas Alleyne’s High School, Dove Bank, Uttoxeter, ST14 8DU

DATE: Friday 20th November 2015

TIME: 6 – 8pm

 

EVENT: Derby Night Market

VENUE: Cathedral Quarter and Market Halls, Derby

DATE: Thursday 19th November 2015

TIME: 5 – 10 pm

 

EVENT: Book signings and readings

VENUE: The Book Shop, King Street, Belper, DE56 1QA

DATE: Saturday 31st October 2015

TIME: 10 – 2pm, readings at 11 and 1pm

 

EVENT: Book signing

VENUE: Tesco Uttoxeter, foyer

DATE: Friday 23rd and Saturday 24th October 2015

TIME: 10 – 6pm

 

EVENT: Meet the Author and Book signing

VENUE: Longton Market, Stoke on Trent, ST3 1BZ

DATE: Friday 16th and Saturday 17th October 2015

TIME: 10 – 2pm

 

EVENT: Book reading and signing

VENUE: Bar Topolski, Southbank, London, SE1 8XU

DATE: Monday 12th October 2015

TIME: 5.30 – 7pm

 

EVENT: Book signing

VENUE: The Watermark Bookshop, Carsington Water, DE6 1ST

DATE: Sunday 11th October

TIME: 12 – 4pm

 

EVENT: Book Signing and Readings, with £1 from every book sold here donated to ‘Every Cloud Breast Cancer Support’

VENUE: The Little Paperie, Ashbourne, DE6 1GP

DATE: Friday 2nd October 2015

TIME: 11 – 4pm, readings at 12 and 2 pm

 

 

EVENT: Book signing

VENUE: Tesco Uttoxeter, foyer

DATE: Friday 9th and Saturday 10th October 2015

TIME: 10 – 6pm

 

EVENT: The Tangent Club ‘Meet the Author Caroline Wedd – Self Publishing ‘The Walnut Tree’

VENUE: The Tavern at Denstone, Staffordshire, ST14 5HR

DATE: Wednesday 30th September

TIME: 7 for 7.30pm

 

EVENT: ‘The Walnut Tree’ paperback book launch and book signing, launch of ‘The Walnut Tree’ song, with £1 from every book sold here donated to the Denstone Village Defibrillator Fund

VENUE: The Tavern at Denstone, Staffordshire, ST14 5HR

DATE: Monday 28th September 2015

TIME: 7pm

 

EVENT: WIRE DOVES, Ashbourne, Meet the Author Caroline Wedd – Self Publishing ‘The Walnut Tree’

VENUE: Betty’s Sewing Box, Ashbourne

DATE: Wednesday 9th September 2015

TIME: 7 – 8 pm

 

EVENT: Denstone Show – Readings from ‘The Walnut Tree’ by local author Caroline Wedd; paperback book pre-orders available

VENUE: Denstone Village Hall

DATE: Saturday 5th September

TIME: 2 – 5.30pm

 

EVENT: ‘The Walnut Tree’ – Meet Debut Author Caroline Wedd

VENUE: Chesterfield Library

DATE: Thursday 3rd September 2015

TIME: 10 am – 2 pm

 

EVENT: Creative Writing Northwest – Meet the Author ‘The Walnut Tree’ by Caroline Wedd

VENUE: http://www.meetinghousemanchester.co.uk

DATE: Saturday 29th August 2015

Time: 4 – 5 pm

 

EVENT: Ashbourne Parkinson’s Support Group – Readings from ‘The Walnut Tree’ by local author Caroline Wedd

VENUE: Betty’s Sewing Box, Cockayne Avenue, Ashbourne

DATE: Tuesday 25th August 2015

TIME: 1.15 pm – 1.45 pm

 

EVENT: RSPCA Staffordshire North Branch Dog Show, reading from ‘The Walnut Tree’ by local author Caroline Wedd

VENUE: Doveleys Manor Park, Uttoxeter, ST14 5BZ

DATE: Sunday 23rd August 2015

TIME: Reading at 12.30pm, show runs from 11 – 4 pm

 

EVENT: Charity BBQ – Reading of ‘The Walnut Tree’ by local author Caroline Wedd

VENUE: Water Keepers Cottage, Mappleton, Ashbourne, DE6 2AB

DATE: Friday 21st August 2015

TIME: From 3pm onwards, reading at 4pm